

# ANDHRA PRADESH STATE OPEN CHESS Tournament -2024

PROSPECTUS

### Venue: Fun Times Club, Vijayawada.

EVENT CODE: APSO/3/2024

**Organised by: JUNIOR CHESS ACADEMY** 

under the aegis of ACA & The Vijayawada Chess Association, NTR District, AP.

### LUNCH : FREE LUNCH FOR PLAYERS ONLY

Eligibility: All ACA Registered players of Andhra Pradesh State are eligible to participate.

Entries: Contact : 92 46 18 18 58, 93913 78877.

Payment of entry fee: Entry fee to be paid to 90303 08811 (G pay/Phone pe).

Schedule: Date : 14-01-2024. DON'T MISS THE BHOGI CELEBRATIONS AT VENUE .

Accommodation: Players have to look after their own arrangements.

**Registration:** The entries will be accepted through <u>www.apchess.org</u> only. Players are requested to enrol their registration through apchess.org. In case of difficulty, they can contact Chief-Arbiter Mr. Uday kumar, Phone No: 7799030719, 93913 78877. Active AICF Player registration for 2023-24 is mandatory for all players.

Acceptance of entries: Andhra Chess Association has reserved the right to reject or accept any entry if it feels fit as per the existing rules and regulations of Andhra Chess Association.

#### **RULES AND REGULATIONS**

#### The AP state open tournament will be organised in open category.

System of Play: Latest FIDE rules applicable.Rounds : 7Time control:20 (min) + 05 (seconds increment)Default time:Tie-Breaks:As per the latest FIDE Tie-Breaks.

**Appeals Committee:** Appeal Committee will be formed during the Players meeting. Protest if any shall be lodged within 15 minutes of the incident with a fee of Rs. 1,000/- to the Chief Arbiter. The protest fee will be refunded if the Appeal is upheld.

**Electronic Devices:** Players are strictly forbidden to bring any electronic devices including wrist watch to the tournament hall.

**Medals & Certificates** : All Winners Will Get Certificates Along with The Trophys. Other Players will Get E-Certificates will be given to all participants & will be posted in group within 5 working days.

**Last date of Registration:** 5pm, 01/01/2024, there after Late Fee Rs. 300 is applicable upto 12pm 09/01/2024

**Important Note :** Players are requested to bring their own chess sets & Clocks. No player should leave the tournament hall without informing the chief-arbiter. In case a player absents in a particular round without intimation to Chief-Arbiter, the player will be removed from the further round pairings. Parents are requested to follow the what's app group created for this tournament. The QR Scan code will be available in the notice board to join the what's app group. Any changes in any point related to the tournament will be published in the Notice Board in the venue and will be posted in the What's app Group by the Chief-Arbiter / Organising Committee.

AP State Open Tournament					
Cash Fund: Rs. 70,000/-					
1 <sup>st</sup> Place		<b>Rs. 14,500 + Trophy</b>			
2 <sup>nd</sup> Place		<b>Rs. 9,500</b> + Trophy			
3 <sup>rd</sup> Place		<b>Rs. 4,500 + Trophy</b>			
4 <sup>th</sup> Place		<b>Rs. 2,500 + Medal</b>			
5 <sup>th</sup> – 10 <sup>th</sup> places		<b>Rs. 1,500 + Medals</b>			
11 <sup>th</sup> -20 <sup>th</sup> Places		<b>Rs. 1,000 + Medals</b>			
Consolation Prizes: For Age Categories U07, U09, U11, U13					
1 <sup>st</sup> Place	2 <sup>nd</sup> Place		3 <sup>rd</sup> Place		
Rs.1750 + trophy	1250 + trophy		750 + trophy		
PHYSICALLY	1 <sup>ST</sup> Prize – 1000 + Trophy		BEST WOMEN :		
CHALLENGED :	2 <sup>nd</sup> Prize – 750 + Trophy		1 <sup>ST</sup> Prize – 1000		
BEST VETERAN :	1 <sup>ST</sup> Prize – 100	00 + Trophy	2 <sup>nd</sup> Prize - 500 2 <sup>nd</sup> Prize - 750+ Trophy		

### **TOURNAMENT COMMITTEE**

Secretary, ACA

Sri K.V.V Sarma, FA

SriS. Bheema Rao, FA

K Jwalamukhi, SNA Treasurer, ACA

President, ACA

### **Tournament Support Committee**

Shri Lilaru Venkata Sivaji

Muppavarapu Satish Babu Treasurer, Fun Times

Secretary, Fun Times

ROUND SCHEDULE HAS BE	EN FOLLOWED STRICTLY	
Reporting Time	8:30 am	
Inaguration at 9:00 am followed by players technical meeting		
Round 1	9:30 am	
Round 2	10:30 am	
Round 3	11:30 am	
Lunch E	Break	
Round 4	01:30 pm	
Round 5	02:30 pm	
Round 6	03:30 pm	
Round 7	04:30 pm	
Closing Ceremony : 05:45 pm fc	llowed by prize distributions	

### **ORGANIZING OFFICIAL COMMITTEE**

Shri Kolusu Venkata Naga Raju VICE – PRESIDENT The Vijayawada Chess Association NTR District

Shri Ede Venkata Satyanarayana TREASURER ict TVCA, NTR district

Shri Lankapalli Manoj	Shri Oggu Deepak Raju	Shri Pachhigolla Arun Kumar	
JOINT SECRETARY	EC MEMBER	EC MEMBER	
TVCA, NTR District	<b>TVCA, NTR District</b>	TVCA, NTR District	

Shri Chennuri Syam Babu EC MEMBER TVCA, NTR District Shri Tupakula Gangadhara Rao EC MEMBER TVCA, NTR District

### Shri MD Akbar Pasha

**PRESIDENT, NTR Dist** 

Shri M Rajeev FA, NI **SECRETARY, NTR Dist** 

The Vijayawda Chess Association, AP.

## **Arbiter's Committee**

A Uday Kumar Naidu, IA **Chief Arbiter Joint Secretary, ACA** 

Deputy Chief Arbiter

P Jyothi Kiran, SNA N Gopika Naga Sahithi, SNA **Deputy Arbiter** 

M Kiran	Ch Gopal	K Rajan David	
National Arbiter	National Arbiter	National Arbiter	
Ch Madhav	S Surya Ravi Kumar	Md Abdul Azeez	
National Arbiter	National Arbiter	National Arbiter	

WELCOME TO VIJAYAWADA Tourist Places nearer to Vijayawada

