

All Bihar ChessAssociation



(Affiliated to All India Chess Federation)

(Recognized By Bihar State Sports Authority, Govt. of Bihar)

Office:102, B/6, LataKunj, AnandVihar, Anishabad, Patna-02 (M)9142499336• E-mail:biharchess2018@gmail.com, Website:biharchess.org

S S Roy Trophy

BIHAR STATE U-17 & U-17 GIRLS CHESS CHAMPIONSHIP-2024-25

RULES & REGULATION

1. Venue: Hotel S S Roy, Agrawa, Near Hospital Chowk, Motihari

2. Org by: East Champaran District Chess Association.

3. Arrival: 07 June 2024

4. Reporting time: Reporting at 09:00 a.m.

5. Eligibility criteria: Any ABCA registered players of Bihar, must be born on or after 1 Jan. ,2007.

6. Inauguration: 10 AM on 07 June 2024

7. System of Play: The Championship will be played under FIDE's Laws of Chess and

the Swiss system.

8. Time Control: 30 minutes each with an increment of 30 seconds per move from move no.1

9. No. of Rounds:10. Default time:7. Number of rounds may depend upon no. of participants.Default time for arriving to the chess board is 15 minutes.

11. Protests: Protest if any, against the decision of the chief arbiter shall be made in writing

with protest fee of Rs.500/- within 30 minutes of occurrence of the incident. The amount shall be refunded if appeal is upheld. The decision of the appeals

committee is FINAL AND BINDING on all players concerned.

12. Closing: 10 June 2024

13. Entry Fee: Rs. 400/- Account details given below:

A/c Name: East Champaran District Chess Association ,

A/c NO. -3688901046, IFSC code -CBIN0284967

Payment can also be made through Paytm / Google at this no. 8252653545

14. Last Date of Entry: 03 June 2024.

15. AICF Registration: Only ABCA Registered players are allowed.

16. Prize Structure: Rs. 5000/- in each category .1)1500 , 2)1000 , 3)800 , 4)700 , 5)500 , 6)500 17. Accommodation: Free Dormitory accommodation would be provided to all out station

Players and one team manager on advance intimation.

18. Selection:- Top two players from each group will be selected to represent

Bihar in National U-17 Chess Championship. Participation expenditure (Entry fee , TA & DA) of Bihar State team in National Championship shall be reimbursed to all the official players of Bihar Team after their

participation and on production of their entry fee receipt.

For further details, please contact to Org. Committee:

For technical information:

Nandkishor, Chief Arbiter Mobile: 7091975340

For general information:

Shashinand Kumar, Secretary, East Champaran District Chess Association. Mobile: 8252653545

Org. President Org. Secretary
S S Roy Dhananjay Kumar

Hony. Secretary
All Bihar Chess Association

