







Late Shri Ram Shankar Kesharwani Memorial Fide Rapid Rating Chess Tournament 2024

07th to 08th Sept 2024

AICF Event Code: 382490/MP(R)/2024

Venue RAM SAROJ GARDEN NEAR RAILWAY STATION TILAKGANJ, SAGAR, MADHYA PRADESH

Organized by
KAMLARAM WELFARE SOCIETY, SAGAR
& JSSS, SAGAR

In collaboration with MPCAC

Under the Aegis of the ALL INDIA CHESS FEDERATION

सभी शतरंज खेल प्रेमियों जो शतरंज के माहिर खिलाड़ी है, तथा एक दूसरे किंग को जय पराजय बना देने की क्षमता विकास-वृद्धि हेतु आप खेलने हेतु आमंत्रित है। तदनुसार हम अभिलिषत हैं कि आप अग्रिम खेलने मैचों में अपना सर्वश्रेष्ठ प्रदर्शन कर सकें।

Tournament Schedule:-

Players meeting: 09:00 A.M on 07th SEPT, 2024

Inauguration Function: 09:30 A.M. on 07th SEPT, 2024

7 th SEPT	Round 1st	10:00 AM		
7 th SEPT	Round 2 nd	12:00 PM	Round 3 rd	02:30 PM
7 th SEPT	Round 4 th	04:30 PM	Round 5 th	06:00 PM
8 th SEPT	Round 6 th	09:00 AM	Round 7 th	11:00 AM
8 th SEPT	Round 8 th	01:30 PM	Round 9 th	03:00 PM

09st SEPT, 2023 04.30 PM Prize Distribution Ceremony

Total Prize Fund 161000/-

Main Prizes:

mani i neco	•		
1st -21000/-	Trophy	2 nd -11000/-	Trophy
3 rd -7000/-	Trophy	4 th -5000/-	Trophy
5 th -3500/-	Trophy	6 th -2500/-	Medal
7 th -2000/-	Medal	8 th -1500/-	Medal
9 th - 1100 /-	Medal	10 th -800/-	Medal
11 th -700/-	Medal	12 th -700/-	Medal
13 th -700/-	Medal	14 th -700/-	Medal
15 th -700/-	Medal		

Rating 1400-1599	1 st -3500/-	Trophy,	2 nd -2500/-	Trophy
	3 rd -2000/ -	Medal	4 th -1500/-	
	5 th -1100/-		6th-1000	
	7 th -800		8 th -800	
	9 th -800		10 th -700	
	11 th -700		12 th -700	
	13 th -700		14 th -700	
	15 th -700		16 th -700	
	17 th -700		18 th 700	
	19 th -700		20 th -700	

Under 08	1 st -800/-	Trophy,	2 nd -700/-	Medal
(Boys and Girls)	3 rd -700/ -	Medal		48
Under 11	1 st -800/-	Trophy,	2 nd -700/-	Medal
(Boys and Girls)	3 rd -700/ -	Medal		
Under 14	1 st -800/-	Trophy,	2 nd -700/-	Medal
(Boys and Girls)	3 rd -700/ -	Medal		

Best in School Sagar

1st -1100/- Trophy, 2nd -800/- Medal 3rd -700/ - Medal

Best in Div. School Sagar

1st -1100/- Trophy, 2nd -800/- Medal, 3rd -700/ - Medal

Best Veteran (62+)1st 1500/- Trophy, 2nd 1000/- Medal,

3rd 800/- **Medal**

Best Sagar Players 1st 2100/- Trophy, 2nd 1500/- Medal, 3rd 1100/- Medal,

3rd 1000/- medal, 4th to 10th 700 each

Best in MP 1st 1500/- Trophy, 2nd 1000/- Medal,

3rd 800/- Medal,

Best Women And Girls 1st 1500/- Trophy, 2nd 1000/- Medal, 3rd

800/- Medal,

Best Govt Serv. 1st 1500/- Trophy, 2nd 1000/- Medal,

3rd 800/- Medal,

Best Spl. abled 1st 1500/- Trophy, 2nd 1000/- Medal,

3rd 800/- Medal.

Special Prizes 31600/- Cash/Gifts

Note: Participation Certificate will be given to all

Note:- Kindly make sure to register yourself for this tournament well before the last date 04-09-2023

Entry Fees: 800 Rs

(Last Date of Entry: -04th SEPT 2024)

After Last date late fees of Rs 500 will be charged till 6th SEPT 2024

Entry Can be paid through Phone pe, Google Pe and Paytm at 9893360928 named as Himanshu Panadiwal

Or Phonpe at 9407541353 named as Lalit Panadiwal

Account No.3741297702 Bank IFSC CODE (CBIN0283142)
After submitting fees kindly fill google form which is must google form link: https://forms.gle/bPgkZJdxtWVJMThX8

However, the Organiser will have the right to accept or reject any entry without assigning any reason.

Screenshot or successful entry fee details must be shared to

- 1. Mr. Ankur Singh Thakur (Senior National Arbiter)
- Whastapp No.87933 96302
- 2. Mr. Ayushman Saini (Senior Chess Coach JSS, Sagar) Whastapp No.8770 761308

AICF registration for the year 2024-25 is compulsory for all participants. AICF registration fee of Rs.300/- can be paid directly through the AICF site https://prs.aicf.in/new-register

Accommodation: Accommodation will be provided on payment basis at Ram Saroj Garden on payment basis for this one can contact:

Lalit Panadiwal -9407541353, Shubham Pareta: 7165411151

System of Play: The Championship will be conducted as per FIDE laws of Chess & FIDE Swiss system in 9 rounds with time control **25 min** + **05 seconds increment from move one**

Default Time: Default time for arriving to the chessboard is 15 minutes.

Electronic Devices: All electronic items including wrist watches (all type of watches) are not allowed in the tournament hall.

Tie-break: Following is the order of tie-break:

- (a) Buchholz Cut1
- (b) Buchholz
- (c) Sonneborn Berger
- (d) Direct encounter
- (e) The greater number of wins (forfeit included)

Protest: Protest, if any, against the decision of the Chief Arbiter shall be made in writing with a Protest fee of Rs. 1000/- within 30 minutes of the occurrence of the incident. The protest fee will be refunded, if the appeal is upheld.

Disqualification: No participant will leave the venue before the Prize Distribution function without the permission of the Chief Arbiter. The participants disregarding the rule will be suspended for one year.

AICF Registration: All participants in the Tournament should be registered with AICF for the year 2024-25.

Appeals Committee: Before the commencement of the championship, a five Member Appeals Committee shall be formed by the organizers. All the members and reserves shall be from the different units. No member of the committee can vote on dispute in which a player from his own State is involved and in such case the reserves shall take his place in the committee.

Interpretation: On any point not covered under these rules, the decision of the Championship Committee shall be final and binding on all. The Championship Committee has every right to make any addition or amendment to these rules, without prior notice. However such changes will be approved by the MP Chess Ad-hoc Committee. Such changes will, however be displayed in the tournament hall.

Organizing Committee:

Tournament Director Shri Shailesh Kesharwani Sagar

Lalit Panadiwal (Organising Secretary) Mob. +91 94075 41353

Shri. Pooran Singh (Vice Chairman, Kamlaram Welfare Society)

> Mr. Karan Shrivastava Mob. +91 99933 77038

Arbiter Team Chief Arbiter – IA, Yashpal Arora (+91 88391 01042) Deputy Chief – FA, Ankur Singh Thakur (+91 8793 396302)

MP Chess Adhoc Committee:

Chairman Mr. Gurmeet Singh Joint Secretary AICF: Mr. Diljit Khanna
Convenor: IM Akshat Khamp
Member

IM Akshat Khamparia Member **IA Yashpal Arora**

Member Mr. Anil Fatehchandani

In Emergency contact IA Yashpal Arora (Member OF MPCAC) - 8839101042

> After submitting fees kindly fill google form which is must google form link: https://forms.gle/bPgkZJdxtWVJMThX8

