

MADHYA PRADESH STATE CHESS CHAMPIONSHIP 2024

SUB JUNIOR (UNDER -U15) OPEN AND GIRLS

(Selection for National Sub Junior Open and Girls 2024)

TOP 4 GIRLS & BOYS PLAYERS ON MERIT **BASIS WILL BE** SELECTED TO **REPRESENT M.P STATE** IN THE FORTHCOMING **NATIONAL SUB** JUNIOR (U-15) OPEN **AND GIRLS CHESS CHAMPIONSHIP – 2024**

Under the Aegis of MP Chess Ad-hoc Committee ORGANIZED BY

JABALPUR CHESS ASSOCIATION **Date: 27th to 29th September 2024**

Venue:--Ranital Cricket Stadium, Jabalpur Prize Money: Rs 25000/-

TOTAL CASH PRIZES : 30 TOTAL TROPHIES : 36 MAXIMUM NUMBER OF PARTICIPANT SCHOOLS WILL GET WINNER AND RUNNER TROPHY *Minimum 12 players from school only eligible for school trophies

Entry Fee:600/-

*Last date for entries : 22/09/2024. After last date upto 25/09/2024 a late of Rs 200 will be charged. Later no entries are allowed

Arrival time	27 th Sept 2024	9:00 AM
Inauguration/Players meeting	27 th Sept 2024	09:15 AM
1 st Round Start from	27 th Sept 2024	10:00 AM

QR Code for payment Main Awards & Prizes QR Code for Registration



Rank	Prize For Boys	Prize For Girls
1		2500 + Trophy
2	2000 + Trophy	2000 + Trophy
3	1200 + Trophy	1200 + Trophy
4	1000+ Trophy	1000+ Trophy
5	800	800
6 to 15	500	500





or use registration link https://forms.gle/oQwLMMiQEEVhBLiu6 (form fill is compulsory)

For more details Plz Contact : SNA Brij Bhooshan Dubey (President), 9425159952 SNA O.P. Yadav (Secretary)-9340827263 SNA Yeshvendra Thagele -9425026098



Time Control: Time Control 60min +30 sec

Tournament	t Schedule	
Arrival time	27 th Sept 2024	9:00 AM
Inauguration/Players meeting	27 th Sept 2024	09:15 AM
Round – 1	27 th Sept 2024	10:00 AM
Round – 2	27 th Sept 2024	02:30 PM
Round – 3	27 th Sept 2024	06:30 PM
Round – 4	28 th Sept 2024	09:00 AM
Round – 5	28 th Sept 2024	01:30 PM
Round – 6	28 th Sept 2024	05:15 PM
Round – 7	29 th Sept 2024	08:00 AM
Round – 8	29 th Sept 2024	12:30 PM
Round – 9	29 th Sept 2024	04:00 PM
Prize Distribution	29 th Sept 2024	07:30 PM

Number of rounds will depend on number of entries in each category. Round timings will be declared in players meeting depending on number of rounds.

Main Awards & Prizes

Boys (Total = 12500)		Girls (Total = 12500)	
Position	Prize	Position	Prize
1	2500 + Trophy	1	2500 + Trophy
2	2000 + Trophy	2	2000 + Trophy
3	1200 + Trophy	3	1200 + Trophy
4	1000+ Trophy	4	1000+ Trophy
5	800	5	800
6 to 15	500	6 to 15	500

*Note: Championships are going to be played in categories of boys and girls. Top 4 Selected boys and girls Players Who Will Represent MP State will get

- National Entry Fee
- Kit

	0	(Trophy to P	/
		Boys	
Category	1st	2nd	3rd
Best U-7	Trophy	Trophy	Trophy
Best U-9	Trophy	Trophy	Trophy
Best U-11	Trophy	Trophy	Trophy
Best U-13	Trophy	Trophy	Trophy
	Youngest P	layer Trophy for Boy	,
		Girls	
Category	1st	2nd	3rd
Best U-7	Trophy	Trophy	Trophy
Best U-9	Trophy	Trophy	Trophy
Best U-11	Trophy	Trophy	Trophy
Best U-13	Trophy	Trophy	Trophy

Entry Fee: Rs. 600

(Last Date of Entry: 22nd September 2024)

After Last date late fee of Rs .200 will be charged till 25th September 2024. Later no entries are allowed

Registration for the tournament google form link is (compulsory) :

https://forms.gle/oQwLMMiQEEVhBLiu6

Lodging: Dormitory Accommodation will be provided Rs 250 per person per day in Youth Hostel. In hotel Brijraj & Restaurant AC accommodation will be provided per double bed room Rs:1200 per day

Food:Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner per day Rs.250 . Food coupons will be issued at the venue.Lodging & Food Contact:Ramesh parihar- 9407821497Yeshvendra Thagele - 9425026098



System of Play: The Championship will be conducted as per FIDE laws of Chess & FIDE Swiss system with time control 60 minutes + 30 seconds increment from move one

Default Time: Default time for arriving to the chessboard is 30 minutes.

Electronic Devices: All electronic items including wrist watches (all type of watches) are not allowed in the tournament hall.

Tie-break: Following is the order of tie-break:

- (a) Buchholz Cut1
- (b) Buchholz
- (c) Sonneborn Berger
- (d) Direct encounter
- (e) The greater number of wins (forfeit included)

Protest: Protest, if any, against the decision of the Chief Arbiter shall be made in writing with a Protest fee of Rs. 1000/- within 30 minutes of the occurrence of the incident. The protest fee will be refunded, if the appeal is upheld.

Disqualification :No participant will leave the venue before the Prize Distribution function without the permission of the Chief Arbiter. The participants disregarding the rule will be suspended for one year.

Appeals Committee: Before the commencement of the championship, a five-member Appeals Committee shall be formed by the organizers. All the members and reserves shall be from the different units. No member of the committee can vote on dispute in which a player from his own district is involved and in such case the reserves shall take his place in the committee.

Interpretation: On any point not covered under these rules, the decision of the Championship Committee shall be final and binding on all. The Championship Committee has every right to make any addition or amendment to these rules, without prior notice. However, such changes will be approved by the MP Chess Ad-hoc Committee. Such changes will, however be displayed in the tournament hall.

Age Limit: Players should be born on or after 1.1.2009.

Age Proof: Each participant must produce a valid certificate to prove his/her age. Certificates from School will not be accepted. Certificates should preferably be from the Panchayat, Municipality or Corporation obtained soon after birth. Players without date of birth certificates will not be allowed to participate. The date of birth certificates registered within one year of the birth of the player alone will be recognized and allowed to participate.



MP CHESS AD-HOC COMMITTEE	STAR PLAYERS OF MADHYA PRADESH
Mr. Diljeet Khanna (Jt.Secretary AICF)	Anuj Shrivatri, Ayush Sharma, Ojaswa
Mr. Gurmeet Singh (Chairman)	Singh, Prakhar Bajaj, Madhvendra Pratap
Mr. Akshat Khamparia (Convener)	Sharma, Kamad Mishra ,Cera Dagaria ,
Mr. Anil Fatehchandani (Member)	Avika Pawar, Kaniska Choudhary,
Mr. Yashpal Arora (Member)	Bhavya Narapuram, Avani Shukla,
	Shreya Pandey,Harsimrat Kaur,
	Anshika Dongre ,Aadhya

Patron

Shri Prabhat Sahu

Shri Santosh Patel

Organizing	Committee

Tournament Director	Ashish Pandey ,DSO of Yuva Khel Kalyan Kendra
Co-Ordinator	IM Akshat Khamparia
Organizing Secretary	Brij Bhooshan Dubey
Joint Secretary	O P Yadav
Tournament Secretary	YeshvendraThagele
Treasurer – JCA	Shubhas Agarwal
Joint Secretary – JCA	Rajesh Sonkar
Member	Ashish Raikwar
Member	Amit Thakur
Member	Shubham Narela
Member	Sugandh Agarwal
Member	Kamlesh Maurya
Registration	Brij Bhooshan Dubey-9425159952
Registration	O.P. Yadav -9340827263
Accommodation	Yeshvendra Thagele -9425026098

Arbiter Team

Chief Arbiter	IA Narapurm Vr Sreehari
Fide Arbiter	Smt. Narapuram Nagalakshmi
SNA	O.P. Yadav
SNA	Brij Bhooshan Dubey
SNA	Yeshvendra Thagele