







SDM UNIVERSITY CUP

ALL INDIA OPEN RAPID RATED CHESS TOURNAMENT

AICF EVENT CODE - 386442/KA(R)/2024 KSCA EVENT CODE - KSCA/G054/2425

- Entry Fee: 1000/-Early bird: 800/-

(till 15/09/2024)

AICF and KSCA registration is mandatory



https://circlechess.com/registration?id=17127

Cash Prize 200,000/-

2nd October

08:00 AM

Examination hall, SDM Dental College, Sattur, Dharwad





Shri Kshetra Dharmasthala has immensely contributed to the spiritual, economical and social development of Karnataka. Established in the year 2003, SDM College of Medical Sciences And Hospital has strived to provide the highest quality of comprehensive health care at an affordable cost to the people of Northern Karnataka and to provide good clinical support for the medical education and research; guided by sound ethical values. As we all unequivocally agree that a medical student is not just restricted to hospital ward and library books, we the department of Dermatology and Physical Education bring to you the First edition of SDM UNIVERSITY CUP.



Dr. Rathnamala M Desai Principal Dr. Chidendra M Shettar Registrar **Dr. Niranjan Kumar**Vice Chancellor



SCHEDULE OF THE TOURNAMENT

<u>Reporting Time</u>	08:00 AM
<u>Inauguration</u>	08:30 AM
<u>Players meet</u>	09:00 AM
Prize distribution	06:30 PM

ROUND	TIME
ROUND 1	09:00 AM
ROUND 2	10:00 AM
ROUND 3	10:55 AM
ROUND 4	11:55 AM
ROUND 5	12:40 PM
ROUND 6	02:10 PM
ROUND 7	03:05 PM
ROUND 8	04:00 PM
ROUND 9	05:00 PM

MAIN PRIZES			
lst	30,000 + trophy		
2nd	25,000 + trophy		
3rd	20,000 + trophy		
4th	12,000 + trophy		
5th	10,000 + trophy		
6th - 10th	5000 + trophy		
11th - 20th	2000		
21th - 30th	1500		
31st - 40th	1000		

RATING CATEGORY PRIZES

<u>CATEGORIES</u>	<u>1st PRIZE</u>	2nd PRIZE	3rd PRIZE
1400-1499	2000 + trophy	1000 + trophy	Trophy
1500-1599	2000 + trophy	1000 + trophy	Trophy
1600-1699	2000 + trophy	1000 + trophy	Trophy
1700-1799	2000 + trophy	1000 + trophy	Trophy
1800-1899	2000 + trophy	1000 + trophy	Trophy
1900-1999	2000 + trophy	1000 + trophy	Trophy

<u>Position</u>	Best Unrated	<u>Best</u> female(>18)	Best Dharwad dist. player	<u>Best SDM</u> <u>Player</u>	<u>Best veteran</u> <u>(>55 yrs)</u>
lst	2000 + trophy	2000 + trophy	2000 + trophy	2000 + trophy	2000 + trophy
2nd	1000 + trophy	1000 + trophy	1000 + trophy	1000 + trophy	1000 + trophy
3rd	Trophy	Trophy	Trophy	Trophy	Trophy

Age Category Prizes

<u>Trophies for top 5 Boys & top 5 Girls</u>

U-8 U-10 U-12 U-14 U-16

Arbiter Team

Chief Arbiter	Promod Raj Moree
Deputy Chief Arbiter	Anil
1.	Shripad K V
2.	Basavaraj
3.	Shrinidhi
4.	Aakash Madiwalar
5.	Avani
6.	Saksham

For more details:

Anurag Khannur 9148859412

Ajay R Srivathsa 9611482250

Dr. Sharad Javali 9663056783

Vishweshwarayya Gurumath

8123147611



Scan to Register

https://circlechess.com/registration?id=17127

AICF/KSCA Registration of players for the year 2024-25

- All the participants must be registered with AICF and KSCA for the year 2024-2025.
- No entry will be accepted without AICF and KSCA player's registration for 2024-25 and such player's will not be paired.

AICF LINK:

- For players having AICF ID https://prs.aicf.in/players
- For new players https://prs.aicf.in/new-register

KSCA LINK:

- For players having KSCA ID https://karnatakachess.com/player-search/
- For new players https://karnatakachess.com/player-registration/

Protest:

 If any against the decision of the Chief Arbiter, shall be made in writing with a protest fee of Rs.1000/- within 30 minutes of the occurrence of the incident. The amount shall be refunded if the appeal is upheld.

Appeals Committee:

 A seven-member Committee of Appeals (inclusive of 2-reserves) shall be formed from amongst players/officials/coaches present on the Inaugural day. The decisions of the Appeals Committee would be final and binding on all the participants.

Rules and Regulations:

- The tournament shall be played under the FIDE Laws of Chess under Swiss League System with 9 rounds
- Each player will have 15 minutes with an addition of 5 seconds per move starting from move number one.
- Tie breaks (i) Buchholz cut 1, (ii) Buchholz, (iii) SB, (iv) Direct Encounter, (v) Greater number of wins (including forfeit points), (vi) Greater number of Victories from Black

SDM University

Dr. Rathnamala M Desai
Principal

Dr. Chidendra M Shettar
Registrar

Dr. Niranjan Kumar Vice Chancellor

SDM Cup organizing team

Dr. Naveen K N

HOD of Dermatology, Tournament Director

Dr. Shweta Prabhu

Dermatologist, Co Director

S G Koppad

Director of Physical Education, SDM University

Dr.Sharad Javali

Director of Physical Education, SDM Medical COllege

Anurag P Khannur

organizing secretary

Ajay Shrivatsa

Organizing Co Secretary

Advisors, Karnataka State Chess Association

Shri. D P Anantha
President

Shri. Aravind Shastry
Secretary

Shri. Manjunath Jain
Treasurer

List of Hotels at Hubballi

Prakrathi Residency

9900802202

Hotel Crown Inn

08904264777

Kamat Yatrinivas

8362461161

The Ocean Pearl Resort and Spa

08362226600