

MADHYA PRADESH STATE CHESS CHAMPIONSHIP 2024 UNDER -U13 OPEN AND GIRLS (Selection for National Under 13 Open and Girls 2024) KATNI "THE CITY OF CHESS"

TOP 2 G	IRLS & BO	YS
PLAYERS	ON MERI	Т
BASIS W	ILL BE SEL	ECTED
TO RE	PRESENT	M.P.
STATE	IN	THE
FORTHC	OMING	
NATION	AL UNDI	ER 13
OPEN A	ND GIRLS	CHESS
CHAMP	IONSHIP -	- 2024

Under the Aegis of MP Chess Ad-hoc Committee ORGANIZED BY KATNI DISTRICT CHESS ASSOCIATION

Date: 14th to 15th November 2024

Venue:--Mangalam Marriage Garden, Durga Chowk, Katni Prize Money: Rs 25000/- TOTAL CASH PRIZES : 30 TOTAL TROPHIES : 36 MAXIMUM NUMBER OF PARTICIPANT SCHOOL WILL GET WINNER AND RUNNER TROPHY *Minimum 8 Players from School only eligible for school trophies.

Entry Fees [For Katni Players only] : Rs. 400 /-*Last date for entries : 05/11/2024.

Entry Fee : Rs. 600/-

After last date upto 12/11/2024 a late fees of Rs. 200 will be charged. Later no entries are allowed.

Arrival time	14 th Nov 2024	08:00 AM
Inauguration/Players meeting	14 th Nov 2024	09:00 AM
1 st Round Start from	14 th Nov 2024	10:00 AM

*Each School will be awarded by Trophy whose representation will be more than 8.

Main Awards & Prizes

Rank	Prize For Boys	Prize For Girls
1	2500 + Trophy	2500 + Trophy
2	2000 + Trophy	2000 + Trophy
3	1200 + Trophy	1200 + Trophy
4	1000+ Trophy	1000+ Trophy
5	800	800
6 to 15	500	500



*Note: Championships are going to be played in categories of boys and girls.
Top 2 Selected boys and girls Players Who Will Represent MP State will get
> National Entry Fee
> Kit

	• · · · ·		
Age Category Pi	rizes (Tronhy	v to Prize	Winners)
Age Category II			vv minter Sj

		Boys	
Category	1st	2nd	3rd
Best U-7	Trophy	Trophy	Trophy
Best U-9	Trophy	Trophy	Trophy
Best U-11	Trophy	Trophy	Trophy
	Youngest P	layer Trophy for Boy	,
		Girls	
Category	1st	2nd	3rd
Best U-7	Trophy	Trophy	Trophy
Best U-9	Trophy	Trophy	Trophy
Best U-11	Trophy	Trophy	Trophy
	Youngest P	layer Trophy for Girl	

*Each School will be awarded by Trophy whose representation will be more than 8.

For more details contact us :	
SNA Shekhar Verma	7879369115
SNA Harshit Shrivastava	8821999007
SNA Shikha Palta	8817331487
SNA Vandana Gelani	7898228999

Time Control: 30 min + 30 sec



Tournament Schedule

Arrival time	14 th Nov 2024	08:00 AM
Inauguration/Players meeting	14 th Nov 2024	09:00 AM
Round – 1	14 th Nov 2024	10:00 AM
Round – 2	14 th Nov 2024	12:30 PM
Round – 3	14 th Nov 2024	03:00 PM
Round – 4	14 th Nov 2024	05:20 PM
Round – 5	15 th Nov 2024	09:00 AM
Round – 6	15 th Nov 2024	11:30 PM
Round – 7	15 th Nov 2024	01:00 PM
Prize Distribution	15 th Nov 2024	04:00 PM

Number of rounds will depend on number of entries in each category. Round timings will be declared in players meeting depending on number of rounds.

Use Registration Link (filling of form is compulsory) <u>https://forms.gle/nGX3Q6AYtM4NZkx16</u>



Sponsorship by Mr. Shyam Nishad [For Katni Students] – Rs. 5,000 /-

Lodging: Dormitory Accommodation will be provided Rs. 250 per person per day in Mangalam Marriage Garden. AC accommodation will be provided per double bed room Rs. 1,500 per day.

Food: Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner per day Rs. 350. Food coupons will be issued at the venue.

System of Play: The Championship will be conducted as per FIDE laws of Chess & FIDE Swiss system with time control 30 minutes + 30 seconds increment from move one

Default Time: Default time for arriving to the chessboard is 15 minutes.



Electronic Devices: All electronic items including wrist watches (all type of watches) are not allowed in the tournament hall.

Tie-break: Following is the order of tie-break:

- (a) Buchholz Cut1
- (b) Buchholz
- (c) Sonneborn Berger
- (d) Direct encounter
- (e) The greater number of wins (forfeit included)

Protest: Protest, if any, against the decision of the Chief Arbiter shall be made in writing with a Protest fee of Rs. 1000/- within 30 minutes of the occurrence of the incident. The protest fee will be refunded, if the appeal is upheld.

Disqualification: No participant will leave the venue before the Prize Distribution function without the permission of the Chief Arbiter. The participants disregarding the rule will be suspended for one year.

Appeals Committee: Before the commencement of the championship, a five- member Appeals Committee shall be formed by the organizers. All the members and reserves shall be from the different units. No member of the committee can vote on dispute in which a player from his own district is involved and in such case the reserves shall take his place in the committee.

Interpretation: On any point not covered under these rules, the decision of the Organizing Committee shall be final and binding on all. The Organizing Committee has every right to make any addition or amendment to these rules, without prior notice. However, such changes will be approved by the MP Chess Ad-hoc Committee. Such changes will, however be displayed in the tournament hall.

Age Limit: Players should be born on or after 1.1.2011.

Age Proof: Each participant must produce a valid certificate to prove his/her age. Certificates from School will not be accepted. Certificates should preferably be from the Panchayat, Municipality or Corporation obtained soon after birth. Players without date of birth certificates will not be allowed to participate. The date of birth certificates registered within one year of the birth of the player alone will be recognized and allowed to participate.



MP CHESS AD-HOC COMMITTEE	STAR PLAYERS OF KATNI
Mr. Diljeet Khanna (Jt.Secretary AICF) Mr. Gurmeet Singh (Chairman) Mr. Akshat Khamparia (Convener) Mr. Anil Fatehchandani (Member) Mr. Yashpal Arora (Member)	Anuj Shrivatri, Prakhar Bajaj, Ayush Pattnaik, Athar Palta, Deepansh Bilaiya, Monika Nishad

PATRONS

Mr. Dileep Kumar Yadav [IAS Katni]	Dr. S. K. Khamparia
------------------------------------	---------------------

Tournament Director	Mrs. Shashi Nishad
Coordinator	IM Akshat Khamparia
President	Mr. J. P. Nishad
Vice – President	Mr. Satyadev Chaturvedi & Mr. P. R. Pattnaik
Joint Secretary	Mr. Vikas Sahu & Mrs. Shikha Palta
Tournament Secretary	Mr. C. B. Ahirwar
Treasurer	Mr. Niket Khandelwal
Member	Mr. Virendra Tamrakar
Member	Mrs. Vandana Gelani
Member	Mr. Harshit Shrivastava
Member	Mr. Yogesh Chaurasia
Member	Mrs. Deepika Pandey
Member	Mrs. Jaishika Manjhi
Member	Mr. Shyam Nishad
Member	Mrs. Himani Bajaj
Registration & Accommodation	Mrs. Monika Nishad – 9891521015

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

ARBITER TEAM

Chief Arbiter	IA Narapurm Vr Sreehari / Smt. Narapuram Nagalakshmi
SNA	Mrs. Shikha Palta & Mrs. Himani Bajaj
SNA	Mr. Shekhar Verma & Mr. Harshit Shrivastava
SNA	Mrs. Vandana Gelani & Mrs. Monica Nishad