









4th Ganjam District All India FIDE Rated Open Chess Tournament 2025

Event Code: 419669/OD/2025

Total Prize Fund: ₹ 2,00,000 /-

Date: 21st May 2025 to 25th May 2025

Organised By:

Ganjam District Chess Association

Under the aegis of:

All India Chess Federation

In Association With:

All Odisha Chess Association

Entry Fee: ₹ 1,000 /-

Entry fee free for WIM / WGM / IM / GM

Venue:

Takshashila Residential School, Ankushpur,

Brahmapur, Ganjam, Odisha 761100

Food (Veg.) & AC Dormitory Accommodation at the Venue with a payment of ₹ 1,500 /- for Players for 5 Days.

For Accompanying Person ₹ 1,500 /- for 5 Days.

Total No. of Cash Prizes 98 & 18 Trophies.

All Girls Participants; irrespective of points will get Trophy.

SCHEDULE					
Arrival	20/05/2025	6 PM onwards			
Inauguration & PM	21/05/2025	10:00 AM			
Round 1	21/05/2025	11:00 AM			
Round 2	21/05/2025	03:30 PM			
Round 3	22/05/2025	10:00 AM			
Round 4	22/05/2025	03:00 PM			
Round 5	23/05/2025	10:00 AM			
Round 6	23/05/2025	03:00 PM			
Round 7	24.05/2025	10:00 AM			
Round 8	24/05/2025	03:00 PM			
Round 9	25/05/2025	09:30 AM			
PD	25/05/2025	03:00 PM			
Departure	25/05/2025	05:00 PM			

Payment & Registration:

Mode of registration is online and last date for registration is 19/05/2025 9 PM. Thereafter late fee of ₹ 200 /- will be levied. No request for waiving of entry fee or late fee will be entertained.

Payment of entry fee & payment for food & accommodation if availing is required before registration.

Registration link: https://forms.gle/F2EMdP6ckc97x3D16.

Bank Details:

Account Name: Ganjam District Chess Association

Account Number: 3202155000022987

Name of Bank: The Karur Vysya Bank Limited

IFS Code: KVBL0003202

Address: Berhampur, City High School Road, Near Vinayak Hotel, Odisha

760002



Eligibility:

All rated and unrated players of India registered with AICF are eligible to participate, no age limit. One player will get one higher prize only.

AICF Registration:

All players must be registered with AICF for the year 2025-26. Players can renew or register as new player through https://prs.aicf.in/players.

Electronic Devices:

All electronics devices including any kind of wrist watches are not allowed inside the tournament hall.

System of Play:

The tournament will be conducted as per FIDE rules and FIDE Swiss System with 9 Rounds.

Time control will be 90 minutes each with 30 seconds increment from move 1.

Tie Break:

Tie break will be according to AICF guidelines. In case of Tie the latest FIDE rules shall come into effect. The cash prizes however will not be shared.

Protests:

Protests, if any against the decision of chief arbiter can be made in writing with a protest fee of ₹ 1000 /- within 30 minutes of the occurrence of the incident to the appeals committee. Protests fee will be refunded if the appeal is upheld.

Appeals Committee:

Five members appeals committee will be formed. In case of an appeal in which a member himself is the protestor, the reserve member will take his place in the appeals committee.

Withdrawal:

A player can withdraw from the tournament after informing the Chief Arbiter in writing.

Prizes:

A player has to score minimum 3 points to be eligible for any cash prize.

E-Certificate: E Certificate shall be given to each participant.

Venue / Transport:

Transport facility shall be provided from Berhampur (BAM) railway station to the venue between 5 AM to 9 AM on 21st May 2025. Players can avail the facility from platform number 4 exit.

MAIN PRIZES						
Rank	Prize		Rank	Prize		
1	₹ 25,000	Trophy	6	₹ 4,000		
2	₹ 20,000	Trophy	7	₹ 3,000		
3	₹ 10,000	Trophy	8	₹ 2,500		
4	₹ 8,000		9 & 10	₹ 2,500	Each	
5	₹ 6,000		11 to 20	₹ 2,000	Each	

RATING CATEGORY PRIZES							
Category	Boys				Girls		
Rank	1	2	3	1	2	3	
1400-1550	₹ 2,000	₹ 1,500	₹ 1,000	₹ 2,000	₹ 1,500	₹ 1,000	
1551-1700	₹ 2,000	₹ 1,500	₹ 1,000	₹ 2,000	₹ 1,500	₹ 1,000	
1701-1850	₹ 2,000	₹ 1,500	₹ 1,000	₹ 2,000	₹ 1,500	₹ 1,000	
1851-2000	₹ 2,000	₹ 1,500	₹ 1,000	₹ 2,000	₹ 1,500	₹ 1,000	
2001-2150	₹ 2,000	₹ 1,500	₹ 1,000	₹ 2,000	₹ 1,500	₹ 1,000	
2151-2300	₹ 2,000	₹ 1,500	₹ 1,000	₹ 2,000	₹ 1,500	₹ 1,000	
Unrated	₹ 2,000	₹ 1,500	₹ 1,000	₹ 2,000	₹ 1,500	₹ 1,000	
Local	₹ 1,500	₹ 1,000	₹ 750	₹ 1,500	₹1,000	₹ 750	

AGE GROUP PRIZES						
Age	Boys			Girls		
Rank	1	2	3	1	2	3
Under 05	₹ 800	₹ 700	Trophy	₹ 800	₹ 700	Trophy
Under 07	₹ 800	₹ 700	Trophy	₹ 800	₹ 700	Trophy
Under 09	₹ 800	₹ 700	Trophy	₹ 800	₹ 700	Trophy
Under 11	₹ 800	₹ 700	Trophy	₹ 800	₹ 700	Trophy
Under 13	₹ 800	₹ 700	Trophy	₹ 800	₹ 700	Trophy
Under 15	₹ 800	₹ 700	Trophy	₹ 800	₹ 700	Trophy

SPECIAL PRIZES					
Rank	1	2	3		
Best Women	₹ 2,000	₹ 1,000	Trophy		
Best Veteran 60+	₹ 2,000	₹ 1,000	Trophy		
Physically Challenged	₹ 2,000	₹ 1,000	Trophy		

Tournament Director: Sri K K Sarma

For Assistance:

Registration & Accommodation: SNA Bishnu Prasad Purohit +91 87632 29546

Transportation: Sri Lalbihari Behera & Sri Ramakrishna +91 97778 02703 +91 82498 69109

Otheer Details: Sri K K Sarma & Sri P K Sabat +91 82490 77215 +91 94377 74044

Chief Arbiter: IA Nihar Ranjan Sasmal +91 82496 17893