







Madhya Pradesh Senior State Chess Championship 2025

[AICF Event Code: 425220/MP(S)/2025]

Date: 1st August to 3rd August 2025

Under the aegis of

MP Chess Ad-hoc Committee & All India Chess Federation
Organized By:

"FIDE Rating Tournament"



"Top 4 Players Will Be Represent Madhya Pradesh State in the Upcoming National Senior Chess Championship 2025"

Bhopal District Chess Association

PRIZES

Prize Fund - 1 Lac cash, + Attractive trophies & E-certificate for all players.

Venue

PRIDE Hotel Bhopal
Opp. D-Mart, Near Sanskar
Upvan,
Kolar Road, Bhopal (M. P.)



Prize Structure

Category Prizes

Categories	1 st	2 nd	3 rd
U-15	Trophy 🔀	Trophy 🔀	Trophy 🛣
U-13	Trophy 🔀	Trophy 🔀	Trophy 🛣
U-11	Trophy 🔀	Trophy Z	Trophy 🔀
U-09	Trophy 🔀	Trophy 🔀	Trophy 🛣
U-07	Trophy 🔀	Trophy Z	Trophy 🛣
Best Female	Trophy 🔀	Trophy 🔀	Trophy 🔀
Best Veteran	Trophy 🔀	Trophy 🔀	Trophy 🔀
Best Especially Abled	Trophy 🔀	Trophy 🔀	Trophy 🛣
Best Youngest Player	Trophy 꿑	-	-

Time Control: 60 Min. + 30 Sec.

Total Number of Rounds: 8

Schedule

Date	Time	Round	Date	Time	Round
01/08/2025	09:00 A.M.	Inauguration & Players Meeting	02/08/2025	02:00 P.M.	5
01/08/2025	09:30 A.M.	1	02/08/2025	05:30 P.M.	6
01/08/2025	02:00 P.M.	2	03/08/2025	09:00 A.M.	7
01/08/2025	05:30 P.M.	3	03/08/2025	01:30 P.M.	8
02/08/2025	09:30 A.M.	4	03/08/2025	05:00 P.M.	P.D.

Entry Fee: -

MP Players - Rs. 800/- For Bhopal Players - Rs. 500/-

Last date of Entry - 26th July 2025

Late Fee - With late fee of Rs. 200/- 30th July 2025 (till 8 pm)

Registration – All the players must be registered with AICF for the year 2025-26 to participate in the tournament. Those who are not registered with AICF are required to do through the following link.

For New Players AICF registration link – Click here

Bank Account Details for Payment
Name – Bhopal District Chess Association
UCO Bank Savings Account Number – 14530110053393
IFSC – UCBA0001453
Branch Name – Arera colony, Bhopal



Scan to Pay

Google form link: https://forms.gle/8g3E9eSW6qmH2oiP9

Rules & Regulations

- 1. **System of play** The Championship will be conducted as per FIDE Rules & Regulations.
- 2. **Time Control** 60 minutes each with increment of 30 seconds from move number one.
- 3. **Default Time** Default time will be 15 minutes.
- 4. **Tie Break** Buchholz Cut 1, Buchholz, Sonneborn Berger, Direct encounter The greater number of wins (forfeit included), The greater number of wins by black
- 5. In case of tie, cash prizes will not be shared.
- 6. **Electronic Devices** All electronics devices like Mobile phone, Bluetooth etc. including wristwatches (all types of watches) and bags are not allowed in the tournament hall.
- 7. **Protest** Protest, if any against the decision of Chief Arbiter, shall be made in written with protest fee of Rs. 2,000/- within 15 minutes of occurrence of the incidence. The amount shall be refunded if the appeal is upheld.
- 8. **Appeals Committee** Five members + Two reserve appeal committee shall be formed. No member of the committee can vote on dispute in which a player himself is involved in such cases, the reserve can take his place in the committee.
- 9. **Disqualification** No participant will leave the tournament venue before the prize distribution function without the permission of the Chief Arbiter, otherwise his/her prize and certificate will be forfeited and disciplinary action will be taken.

For Hotel Accommodation on payment basis Contact: +91 78800 02561

Organizing Committee

<mark>Chairman</mark>: - Sanjay Jain <mark>President:</mark> - Aashish Sharma <mark>Vice President:</mark> -Anoop Saxena

Org. Secretary: -Satpal Singh Khanuja

Players & Promoters

B. K. Chourasia
Shahid Azmat
Deepak Chivande
Shankar Murti
Vikram Singh Tomar
Vedant Bhardwaj

For Registration

Mohit Nayak 9893297917 Lalit Patidar 9171397227 Vijay Shukla 9575530484 Ayush Jain (Press & Media)

Tournament Director:

Manoj Mishra

Chief Arbiter

IA Anurag Singh

Email Id: singh.anurag61@gmail.com

Chief Coordinator

Shivani Zutshi Ravi Palsule

Event In charge

Anil Shrivastav Pranav Vashisth SNA Shivangi Thakur

In Case of emergency please Contact:

Gurmeet Singh (Chairman Ad-hoc Committee) Mobile: 9424402085

Email: chairmanmpcadhoc@gmail.com

Supported By: -





