PRIZE MONEY (Cash Prizes + Trophies worth more than ₹1,00,000!)





2nd Dausa Mega Gold Cup Open Chess Tournament -2025



Organized by

KARTIKEY CHESS ACADEMY DAUSA

Under the aegis of DDCA



Venue:

<u>Jeevandhara Samaj Kalyan Sanstha, Near St. Mary's Convent School Compound, Lalsot Road, Dausa, Rajasthan</u>

Tournament Schedule		
Day 1: 28 th June 2025		
Players Reporting & Meeting		
	8:30 AM	
Round 1	9:00 AM	
Round 2	11:00 AM	
Lunch Break	1:00 PM	
Round 3	2:00 PM	
Round 4	4:30 PM	
	Day 2: 29 th June 2025	
Round 5	8:00 AM	
Round 6	10:30 AM	
Lunch Break	12:30 PM	
Round 7	1:30 PM	
Round 8	3:30 PM	
PD	6:00 PM	

CASH PRIZES & TROPHIES

<u>C</u> A	CASH PRIZES & TROPHIES BEST PLAYER OPEN		
<u>1st</u>	<u>10,000 + TR0PHY</u>		
2 ND	<u>7,000 + TROPHY</u>		
<u>3rd</u>	<u>5,000+ TR0PHY</u>		
4 th	<u>3,500 + Medal</u>		
<u>5th</u>	<u>3,000 + Medal</u>		
6 th	<u>2,500 + Medal</u>		
<u>7th</u>	<u>2,000 + Medal</u>		
8 th	2,000+ Medal		
9 Th to 10 th	<u>1,500 + Medal each</u>		
11 th to 15 th	1,000+ Medal each		
BEST PLAYER WOMEN/GIRLS Category			
<u>1st</u>	<u>2500 + Medal</u>		
<u>2nd</u>	<u>2000 + Medal</u>		
<u>3rd</u>	<u>1200 + Medal</u>		
4 th	500 + Medal		
<u>5th</u>	500 + Medal		

Rating Category 1400-1600	
1 st	2000 + <u>Medal</u>
2 ND	1500 + <u>Medal</u>
3 rd	1000+ Medal

Rating Category 1601-1800	
1 st	2000 + <u>Medal</u>
2 ND	1500 + <u>Medal</u>
3 rd	1000+ Medal

<u>Veteran Category 55+</u>	
1 st	2500 + Medal
2 ND	2000 + Medal
3 rd	700+ Medal
4 th	700 + Medal
5 th	500 + Medal

<u>U-09 OPEN</u>	
1 st	2500 + TR0PHY
2 ND	1500 + TROPHY
3 rd	700+Medal
4 th	500+Medal
5 th	500+Medal

<u>U-11 OPEN</u>	
1 st	2500 + TR0PHY
2 ND	1500 + TROPHY
3 rd	700+Medal
4 th	500+Medal
5 th	500+Medal

<u>U-13 OPEN</u>	
1 st	2500 + TR0PHY
2 ND	1500 + TROPHY
3 rd	700+Medal
4 th	500+Medal
5 th	500+Medal

<u>U-15 OPEN</u>	
1 st	2500 + TR0PHY
2 ND	1500 + TROPHY
3 rd	700+Medal
4 th	500+Medal
5 th	500+Medal

Dausa Best Open	
1 st	2100 + TR0PHY
2 ND	1100 + TR0PHY
3 rd	800+ TROPHY
4 th	500+ TROPHY
5 th	500+Medal

Dausa Best Girls	
1 st	1100 + TR0PHY
2 ND	600 + TROPHY
3 rd	500+ TROPHY

Chief Arbiter IA, BHAGWATI PRASAD SHARMA (9414044216)

U-7 Best Boy & Girl Trophy
Best Youngest Trophy
Best Oldest Trophy
All U-10 Medals

System of Play:

The Championship will be played under FIDEs Laws of chess and the Swiss system. Total 8 rounds shall be played.

Default Time: (Walkover) 10 min

Mode of Tournament - Total 8 rounds shall be played.

- Tie Break In case of a tie, the latest FIDE Rules shall come in to effect. The Cash prizes will not be shared
- Time Control 30 Minutes each with 30 seconds increment from move number one Protests - Protests if any, against the decision of the Chief Arbiter shall be made in writing with protest fee of Rs. 1000/- within 15 minutes after completion of the game to committee. The protest fee will be refunded if the appeal is upheld.
- Appeals Committee Before the commencement of the Tournament, appeals committee comprising of five members, will be formed from the senior participants present in the players meeting. The appeals committee decision will be final and binding on all the players concerned.
- Withdrawals A player may withdraw at any stage of the event, after informing the chief arbiter in writing.
- Players qualified for more than one prizes will be considered only for higher prize
- Attendance is mandatory at the award ceremony to receive the prize
 (Entry Fees Non-refundable & Non-transferrable)

Entry Fee Details:

₹1100/- Only till 25/06/2025

₹1300/- Late Entry till 27/06/2025

₹1500/- Spot Entry on 28/06/2025



Registration: Link: https://forms.gle/w6MZJgJWAL2H3scdA

Shri Krishan Gopal Sharma (9772018748) Tournament Director Mr. Mukesh Gurjar (8890825016) Arbiter Official of DDCA

Mr. Preetipal Singh (President.) Mr. Krishan Mohan Sharma

Mr. Ashish Nagar

All Players Get E- Certificate.

<u>First 50 Players – Accommodation free Dormitory</u>

For accommodation

K.K Bhaduka	9649791177
Ganesh Jaiman	9784002742

For registration

KRISHAN GOPAL SHARMA	9772018748
K.K. Bhaduka	9649791177
Mukesh Meena	9413383243
Samta Meena	9929341981
Kedar Sharma	8385947582
Mukesh Sharma	9602374107
Pinky Sain	9649100011