

## I<sup>st</sup> TN State Level Open & Childrens Tournament

TNSCA Approval no: CO-75/VNR/25-26

organised by

Entry Fee Rs.400/-

Venue Sivakasi Jaycees Matric. Hr. Sec. School, sivakasi

> Sivakasi Busstand to Venue - 3 KM Railway station to Venue - 3 KM

For Madurai and Tenkasi dist. players, Trains also available for both morning and evening

RS. 25000/-CASH PRIZE FOR OPEN

**Total Prizes** 

169

(Trophies & Medals ) for Age categories

144

Entry Fee can pay through the following website signinchess / chessfee

Chief Arbiter: P. Arumugam IA, Mob:81221 63268

Last Date for Entry: 03.07.2025, 6.00 PM

76

# Prize Details

#### Cash Prizes (for OPEN) Rs. 25000/-Place Amount Place Amount Place Amount 5000 5 1200 9 to 11 800 1 1100 2 3000 6 12 to 15 600 2000 7 1000 16 to 20 500 3 21 to 25 400 4 1500 8 900 **Category Prizes** Girls **Boys** 15 trophies + 10 Medals 10 trophies + 5 Medals Under - 08 **Under - 11** 10 trophies + 5 Medals **15 trophies + 10 Medals** Under - 14 **15 trophies + 10 Medals 10 trophies + 5 Medals Virudhunagar District Players** Girls **Boys** Under - 08, 11 & 14 **5 trophies 3** Trophies

Top 3 Academies with the most number of entries will be honored with special trophies as a token of appreciation for their outstanding support and participation.

With the blessings of



<u>For Details Contact:</u> A. T. Ganesh Pandi FA - 98437 57767

K. Marimuthu - 6381224266

K. Vigneshwaran SNA - 8248948132

### **Rules & Regulations**

- The tournament is open to Tamil Nadu Players only.
- The latest FIDE rules in force shall apply and the SWISS system will be followed.
- Time Control: 15 Min. + 5 Sec increment per move from move no.1.
- Default Time 15 Min.
- The first round will commence at **09.30 AM on 06-07-2025**. The number of rounds and the round-wise schedule will be announced at the tournament venue.
- Players are requested to bring the own international chess sets and chess clock if any.
- Tie-break: Buchholz cut1, Buchholz, Sonneborn Berger, Direct encounter. Number of wins (including forfeit points),
- The Chief Arbiter's decision shall be final and binding on all players concerned.
- Age proof certificate must be produced for age category prizes.
- Strictly NO Spot Entries.
- Entries close at 06.00P.M on 03-07-2025.No entry will be entertained after 6 P.M on 03-07-2025
- In case of tie, Prizes will not be shared
- Participation certificate will be awarded to all participants.
- Prizes and Certificates will not be given in advance.

#### TNSCA player registration

• TNSCA player registration is compulsory for all Tamil Nadu players. TNSCA Player Registration fee is Rs.150/- for the year 2025 – 2026. Players / Arbiters registration should be done well before the start of event (Tournament). New entrants to the field of chess are informed that TNSCA player's registration is mandatory and it should be done well before participating in any tournament.

For renewing TNSCA player registration of existing players, please click <u>https://registration.tamilchess.com/</u> For fresh TNSCA registration please click <u>https://registration.tamilchess.com/new-register/</u>

- For fresh TNSCA registration, players are requested to keep their scanned passport size photograph and birth certificate and a valid email address ready before the registration process .Note : Only passport size (less than 1 MB) photographs in jpeg format should be uploaded..
- .VDCA Reg. fee is Rs.50/- for the year 2025 2026 is compulsory for all Virudhunagar district players only)
- The TNSCA / Virudhunagar DCA / IQ Chess Aalayaam reserve the rights of admission to the venue.
- Age limit:
  - Under-08 Born on or after 01-01-2017. Under-10 Born on or after 01-01-2015. Under-13 Born on or after 01-01-2012.

### Tournament committee:

Mr. R. Anantharam IA, Vice President, TNSCA Mr. V. Vijayragavan, Vice President, TNSCA Mr. M. Kannan, Joint secretary, TNSCA Mr. M. Pragadesh, Joint secretary, TNSCA

Mr. A. Gopalsamy, President, VDCA Mr. A. T. Ganesh Pandi, Secretary, VDCA Mr. P. Ramar, Treasurer, VDCA

### Organizing committee:

Mr. K. Marimuthu Mr. K. Vigneshwaran Mr. S. V Kishore Mr. C. Karuppasamy Mr, C. Manikandan M/s. G. Aparna Mr. G. Sanjay Mr. M. Boopesh Kumar